Speakers and attendees will include representatives from:

  • Academic management (presidents of universities, vice-chancellors, provosts and deans)
  • Government (ministers and secretaries of education)
  • Business (CEOs from leading corporations)
  • Students unions
  • Media (higher education and innovation editors)
  • Researchers (top scholars in the field of higher education)

Chair of the conference

Santiago Iñiguez
Santiago Iñiguez

President at IE University and Dean at IE Business School


AC Grayling

Master of the New College of the Humanities

Ahmad Hasnah

President at Hamad Bin Khalifa University, Qatar Foundation

Al Goodman

Journalist, former CNN correspondent in Madrid

Andrew Mackay

Director British Council Spain

Arantza de Areilza

Dean of Humanities at IE University

Chris Parr

Digital and communities Editor for Times Higher Education

Cristian Larroulet

Co-founder of the Universidad del Desarrollo (UDD) and former Minister Secretary-General of the Presidency of Chile

David Wheeler

Editor at Al-Fanar Media and Former International Editor at the Chronicle of Higher Education

Frédéric Mion

President at Science Po

Jacqueline Jenkins

Senior Advisor, Education Engagement at British Council

Jacqui Chan

Head of Diversity and Inclusion at Airbus and Airbus Group

Joe Avison

Managing Director of Global University Relations at The Chronicle of Higher Education

John T.S. Keeler

Dean of the University of Pittsburgh’s Graduate School of Public and International Affairs

Karen Sibley

Vice President for Strategic Initiatives at Brown University

Lee Newman

Dean of IE School of Human Sciences and Technology

Malini Sen

Senior Editor - Education, The Times of India

Maripé Menéndez

Senior Advisor, Africa, Europe and Middle East, Regional Manager Spain & Portugal at International Baccalaureate

Nigel Thrift

Vice-Chancellor and President of the University of Warwick

Organizing Committee

Santiago Iñiguez
Santiago Iñiguez

President at IE University and Dean at IE Business School

Salvador Carmona
Salvador Carmona

President-elect European Accounting Association, Rector, IE University

Geoffroy Gerard foto
Geoffroy Gérard

Conference Managing Director / Head of Communications, IE University

Carolina Jimenez
Carolina Jimenez

Head of Higher Education and Society, British Council in Spain

Maria Eugenia Marin
Maria Eugenia Marin

General Director of International Relations, IE University & IE Business School